Day 60 of Chalean Extreme

Alright, so yesterday was day 60 of my adventure with Chalean Extreme….so of course I took some progress photos. There’s one more month of the program left and based on the results so far, I’d say I will be PRETTY dang excited to see what day 90 will look like.

I’ve really enjoyed this program. I always feel like I’m working hard, and the videos aren’t too long, so that’s a big plus for me. And of course Chalene is always inspiring and makes the time fly! I wasn’t too sure about the program, I had it sitting around for months before I cracked it open. I just wasn’t sure I “only wanted to lift weights”. But I’ve been pleasantly surprised in finding that it’s not really like that. There’s a few days a week of weights, but it’s more creative than the old school weight lifting. And then the other days you’re doing cardio intervals which makes ya SWEAT & as always, even the cardio workouts are fun and interesting. And, well, I’m very happy with the changes I’m seeing in my body.

So without further ado, here’s some before and afters for you. I’ll be sure to update with the ‘final’ after photo next month! 🙂 (Sorry I don’t have a picture of my ‘before’ in the exact same pose/clothes, but you can totally get the idea from this before photo)

Before (5’7″, 142lbs, no muscle)

30 days in – 130lbs, a little muscle!

60 day progress – 130lbs including more muscle

So what do you think? Even though it’s only really about 10 pounds lost, the difference is noticeable because of the body fat change. Cool, huh?

Don’t forget, you can always try beachbody workouts risk-free, they have a money back guarantee. If you want to give Chalean Extreme a try, I’ll be your personal coach – to help you with the workouts, questions, even nutrition & motivation. You can order right through my webstore & you’ll get some bonuses that way too 🙂 You can read more about the individual workouts or order right here: www.turboromero.com & I’m always available if you have questions or want to chat, email me! fithappy@yahoo.com

Would love to know your success story, post it below!

, ,

  1. #1 by Jess on February 14, 2012 - 2:08 pm

    You look amazing! Great job! I think some times people forget to take measurements of some sort especially photos, but it’s a smart thing to do because you can really see how your hard work pays off!

    • #2 by Amy Romero on February 17, 2012 - 1:07 pm

      Thanks Jess – and you’re so right, having that visual really makes a difference! I’m glad I at least thought to do it sort of early on 🙂

  2. #3 by Amy on February 16, 2012 - 2:28 pm

    I’m not going to lie…I’m jealous….you are not allowed to come with me to the pool this summer until I also look that way! ; )

    I promise that I’m going to get serious…I’m going to use my jealousy to drive me! ; ) I may just have to print your 60 day picture and put it on my refrigerator! Would that be weird?

    • #4 by Amy Romero on February 16, 2012 - 3:26 pm

      HA! It would be slightly weird….but hey, whatever it takes, right? 🙂 Whenever you’re ready, you know you can come workout with me, or you can borrow my DVDs….whatever!

Leave a Reply

