May Challenge – are you in?

Will you do a plank a day in May with us?

Image

I challenge you to do a 60 second plank every day. For those of you who are more advanced, add a hip drop plank in the mix. 

Check in here in the comments below and let me know you’re IN! If you’re not already a friend on facebook, join me there too, we’ll be checking in often to see how we’re doing. 

Here’s a quick video I made to show both variations of plank in case you needed a little extra clarification on how to do them.

http://youtu.be/vaKMmVn26Nc

So come on, let’s goooooooo!

, , , ,

  1. #1 by coachcrystalspadawan on May 3, 2012 - 1:20 am

    I am in!!

    • #2 by Amy Romero on May 3, 2012 - 11:19 am

      awesome!!! I look forward to hearing how it goes for you! 🙂

  2. #3 by Merincognito on May 7, 2012 - 1:52 pm

    Ok I’m up to 30 seconds, working my way up! Sometimes I have to switch using my elbows from my hands though.

    • #4 by Amy Romero on May 7, 2012 - 2:04 pm

      lovely! 30 seconds is fabulous!

      I switch from one to the other too, my shoulders get to bothering me a little. But as long as your holding your core nice and tight, you’re still getting the benefit 🙂

Leave a Reply

